Blog

Shop Small Saturday: Creative Business Gift Guide


Your holiday gifts can come from anyone and anywhere - so why not support local, creative, and small businesses this giving season? Small Business Saturday, landing on November 26 this year, follows the spending frenzy of Black Friday with the goal of supporting locally owned businesses during your holiday shopping. This is a community-sourced collection of small businesses eager to be on your gift list. 

We asked our community on social media for their favorite small businesses and creators. If you’d like to be added to this list, please email info@pittsburghartscouncil.org

Speaking of giving season, arts nonprofits across the region will be asking you on Giving Tuesday, November 29, to support their missions with an end-of-year donation. For 501(c)3 organizations, your donation can be a tax write-off for 2022, so make sure you complete any donations you have in mind by midnight on December 31! 

Below, you’ll find the websites and Instagram handles for local makers and artists that you can support this Small Business Saturday. 

Décor, Crafts, Jewelry 

On The Rocks Designs (@ontherocksdesigns) 

Artsmiths of Pittsburgh (@artsmithspgh) 

Wild Hope (@shopwildhope) 

Spruce & Adorn (@spruceandadorn) 

Mary Tremonte (@marymackprints) 

Good Days (@gooddaysbrand) 

Taylor A Mezo (@tayloramezo) 

Studio Lindsay (@studiolindsay) 

Annesley Bug (@annesley.bug) 

Your Understory (@yourunderstory) 

Custom Woodworking by Caleb Sisco (@customwoodworkingpgh) 

Reimagined Recycling (@reimaginedrecycling) 

Fashion 

Kiley Grant (@styley_kiley) 

Styling By Chi (@stylingbychi) 

Catherine Trendz LLC (@catherinetrendz) 

Niplids (@niplids_) 

Media Arts 

Anne Marie Ellison (@itsannemarieellison) 

Natalie Lacek (@natlacek) 

Katie Marie Creative (@katiemariecreative) 

Gathering Folds (@gatheringfolds) 

Teaching Artists & Artist Services 

Porter Loves (@porterloves) 

Dot the Line Art Studio (@dotandlineartstudio) 

AR Workshop Pleasant Hills (@arworkshopplessanthills) 

Visual Art 

Virgo Sun Studio (@virgosunstudio) 

Vestige Gallery (@vestigegallery) 

Fiona Avocado (@fiona_avocado) 

Ashanté Josey (@ashante_dj) 

Morgan Swartz Art and Design (@morganswartzart) 

Feel the Rain Studio, Emily Glass (@feeltherainstudio) 

Tugboat Printshop (@tugboatprintshop) 

Symphony Swan (@symphonyswanart) 

Recycled Shred (@recycled_shred) 

I’m Fine Project (@imfineproject) 

Social Living (@social.living) 

Mary Mastren-Williams (@marymastren) 

Wick Monet (@wick_monet)